## **SRA Spreadsheet IRP Report Appendix 4**

## Special Responsibility Allowances 01.04.11 - 12.05.11

Special Responsibility Allowances	Councillor	Amount to be paid (£)
Chairman of Council/Deputy Speaker	Malcolm Pate	8.635.50
Speaker/Vice-Chairman	David Lloyd	8,635.50
Leader of Council + Group Leader (Portfolio Holder) (Resources and Finance)	Keith Barrow	23,028.00
Deputy Leader of Council (Portfolio Holder) (Energy and Carbon Reduction)	Ann Hartley	14,392.50
Executive Member (Portfolio Holder) (Partnership Working, Performance and Productivity and Customer Service)	Gwilym Butler	11,514.00
Executive Member (Portfolio Holder) (Partnership Working, Performance and Productivity and Customer Service)  Executive Member (Portfolio Holder) (Children and Young People's Services)	Aggie Caesar-Homden	11,514.00
Executive Member (Portfolio Holder) (Culture and Leisure)	Steve Charmley	11,514.00
Executive Member (Portfolio Holder) (Culture and Leisdre)  Executive Member (Portfolio Holder) (Adult Services)	Simon Jones	11,514.00
Executive Member (Portfolio Holder) (Addit Services)  Executive Member (Portfolio Holder) (Rural Affairs)	Cecilia Motley	11,514.00
Executive Member (Portfolio Holder) (Rural Arialis)  Executive Member (Portfolio Holder) (Economy and Waste)	Mike Owen	11,514.00
	Malcolm Price	11,514.00
Executive Member (Portfolio Holder) (Housing and Planning)  Executive Member (Portfolio Holders) (Transport and IT Services)	Martin Taylor-Smith	11,514.00
Champions (Older People)	,	1,439.30
	Peggy Mullock Vince Hunt	1,439.30
Champions (Young People)	Milner Whiteman	,
Champions (Business Sector)		1,439.30
Champions (Affordable Housing)	Roger Evans Liz Parsons	1,439.30
Champions (Equality and Diversity)		1,439.30
Champions (Third Sector)	Martin Bennett	1,439.30
Champions (Assets)	John Hurst-Knight	1,439.30
Group Leader - Liberal Democrat	Nigel Hartin	5,757.00
Chairman of Performance and Strategy Scrutiny Committee	Tim Barker	11,514.00
Chairman of Protecting and Enhancing Our Environment Scrutiny Committee	Heather Kidd	11,514.00
Chairman of Enterprise and Growth Scrutiny Committee	Alan Mosley	11,514.00
Chairman of Safe and Confident Communities Scrutiny Committee	Claire Wild	11,514.00
Chairman of Healthy Communities Scrutiny Committee	Gerald Dakin	11,514.00
Chairman of Strategic Planning Committee	John Everall	8,635.50
Chairman of Strategic Licensing Committee	Rosanna Taylor-Smith	2,878.50
Chairman of Area Planning Committee - North	Karen Calder	8,635.50
Chairman of Area Planning Committee - Central	Tudor Bebb	8,635.50
Chairman of Area Planning Committee - South	Stuart West	8,635.50
Chairman of Area Licensing Committee - North	Bill Benyon	2,878.50
Chairman of Area Licensing Committee - Central	Keith Roberts	2,878.50
Chairman of Area Licensing Committee - South	Robert Tindall	2,878.50
Chairman of Audit Committee	Brian Williams	2,878.50
Chairman of Independent Standards Committee	Julia Clarke	2,878.50
Vice-Chairman of Independent Standards Committee	Stuart McLaren	1,439.30
		273,457.90

## Note:

Malcolm Pate is also the Chairman of Pensions Committee - unable to have this Special Responsibility Allowance as he already receives a Special Responsibility All